Skip to main content

Appcircle CodePush and Native Update

· Appcircle CodePush

Appcircle puts React Native OTA updates inside the same platform that builds and distributes the app, including on Kubernetes or OpenShift. We don't build your app at all, and we don't serve that stack.

What this means for you​

Native Update serves Capacitor only today. React Native, Flutter and native packages are not available yet, so there's no migration to walk through and we won't pretend otherwise.

Your current app stays where it is. This page is useful in one case: your next app, or a rewrite, is Capacitor. Then start with Installation, ship your first update, and read how signing works.

The facts, dated​

Appcircle CodePush prices

PlanPriceTermsSource
StarterNo price listedQuote only; listed as Always Free, annual licensing, no amounts publishedSource
CorporateNo price listedQuote onlySource

Native Update prices

PlanPriceTerms
Free$030 apps, 5,000 monthly active users
Pro$9.99 a monthUnlimited apps, 50,000 monthly active users
Team$8.99 per seat a month, 3 seats minimumUnlimited apps, 100,000 monthly active users per member

Feature by feature

FeatureAppcircle CodePushNative Update
Over-the-air web bundle updatesYes · SourceYes
Signed bundles, verified on the deviceNot stated on the pages we checkedYes
Automatic rollback when a bundle fails to startNot stated on the pages we checkedYes
Roll back from the dashboard or CLIYes · SourceYes
Rollout to a percentage of devicesYes · SourceYes
Channels (development, staging, production)Yes · SourceYes
Delta updatesNot stated on the pages we checkedYes
Your own server or self-hostingYes · SourceYes
In-app store update flowNot stated on the pages we checkedYes
In-app review promptNot stated on the pages we checkedYes
Background update checksNot stated on the pages we checkedYes
CLI plus HTTP management APINot stated on the pages we checkedYes
Capacitor appsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes
React Native appsYes · SourceNo
Flutter appsNot stated on the pages we checkedNo
Native Android and iOS appsNot stated on the pages we checkedNo
Free planYes · SourceYes