Revopush and Native Update
· Revopush
Revopush is a CodePush-compatible service, so a React Native app coming off Microsoft's retired App Center can keep the same SDK calls. That's a job we can't do for you.
What this means for you
Native Update serves Capacitor only today. React Native, Flutter and native packages are not available yet, so there's no migration to walk through and we won't pretend otherwise.
Your current app stays where it is. This page is useful in one case: your next app, or a rewrite, is Capacitor. Then start with Installation, ship your first update, and read how signing works.
The facts, dated
Revopush prices
| Plan | Price | Terms | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $0 | up to 1K MAU, 10 GB egress | Source |
| Startup | $25 a month | up to 50K MAU, 100 GB egress; yearly toggle says save 10%, amounts not shown | Source |
| Growing | $100 a month | up to 300K MAU | Source |
| Business | $250 a month | up to 500K MAU | Source |
| Professional | $500 a month | up to 1M MAU | Source |
| Enterprise | No price listed | Quote only | Source |
Native Update prices
| Plan | Price | Terms |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 30 apps, 5,000 monthly active users |
| Pro | $9.99 a month | Unlimited apps, 50,000 monthly active users |
| Team | $8.99 per seat a month, 3 seats minimum | Unlimited apps, 100,000 monthly active users per member |
Feature by feature
| Feature | Revopush | Native Update |
|---|---|---|
| Over-the-air web bundle updates | Yes · Source | Yes |
| Signed bundles, verified on the device | Yes · Source | Yes |
| Automatic rollback when a bundle fails to start | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Roll back from the dashboard or CLI | Yes · Source | Yes |
| Rollout to a percentage of devices | Partly · Source | Yes |
| Channels (development, staging, production) | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Delta updates | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Your own server or self-hosting | Partly · Source | Yes |
| In-app store update flow | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| In-app review prompt | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Background update checks | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| CLI plus HTTP management API | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Capacitor apps | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| React Native apps | Yes · Source | No |
| Flutter apps | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
| Native Android and iOS apps | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
| Free plan | Yes · Source | Yes |