AppsOnAir and Native Update
AppsOnAir offers one toolkit across native, Flutter and React Native, with test build distribution, forced updates and push alongside CodePush-style releases. It covers stacks we don't.
What this means for you
Native Update serves Capacitor only today. React Native, Flutter and native packages are not available yet, so there's no migration to walk through and we won't pretend otherwise.
Your current app stays where it is. This page is useful in one case: your next app, or a rewrite, is Capacitor. Then start with Installation, ship your first update, and read how signing works.
The facts, dated
AppsOnAir prices
| Plan | Price | Terms | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 10 CodePush releases/month, 1,000 bundle downloads/month, 1 app | Source |
| Pro | No price listed | Quote only: the page shows more than one monthly figure for this plan; 500,000 bundle downloads/month | Source |
| Pro Plus | No price listed | Quote only: the page shows more than one monthly figure for this plan; 2,000,000 bundle downloads/month | Source |
| Enterprise | No price listed | Quote only | Source |
Native Update prices
| Plan | Price | Terms |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 30 apps, 5,000 monthly active users |
| Pro | $9.99 a month | Unlimited apps, 50,000 monthly active users |
| Team | $8.99 per seat a month, 3 seats minimum | Unlimited apps, 100,000 monthly active users per member |
Feature by feature
| Feature | AppsOnAir | Native Update |
|---|---|---|
| Over-the-air web bundle updates | Yes · Source | Yes |
| Signed bundles, verified on the device | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Automatic rollback when a bundle fails to start | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Roll back from the dashboard or CLI | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Rollout to a percentage of devices | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Channels (development, staging, production) | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Delta updates | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Your own server or self-hosting | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| In-app store update flow | Partly · Source | Yes |
| In-app review prompt | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Background update checks | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| CLI plus HTTP management API | Partly · Source | Yes |
| Capacitor apps | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| React Native apps | Yes · Source | No |
| Flutter apps | Yes · Source | No |
| Native Android and iOS apps | Yes · Source | No |
| Free plan | Yes · Source | Yes |