CodePushGo and Native Update
CodePushGo sells hosted live updates for React Native, with development, beta and production channels and encrypted delivery. If that's your stack, compare it with the other React Native services in the list, not with us.
What this means for you
Native Update serves Capacitor only today. React Native, Flutter and native packages are not available yet, so there's no migration to walk through and we won't pretend otherwise.
Your current app stays where it is. This page is useful in one case: your next app, or a rewrite, is Capacitor. Then start with Installation, ship your first update, and read how signing works.
The facts, dated
CodePushGo prices
| Plan | Price | Terms | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solo | $12 a month | billed yearly $146; 2,000 MAU; monthly-billing price not shown | Source |
| Maker | $33 a month | billed yearly $396; 10,000 MAU | Source |
| Team | $83 a month | billed yearly $998; 100,000 MAU | Source |
| Enterprise | $208 a month | from, billed yearly $2,490 | Source |
Native Update prices
| Plan | Price | Terms |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 30 apps, 5,000 monthly active users |
| Pro | $9.99 a month | Unlimited apps, 50,000 monthly active users |
| Team | $8.99 per seat a month, 3 seats minimum | Unlimited apps, 100,000 monthly active users per member |
Feature by feature
| Feature | CodePushGo | Native Update |
|---|---|---|
| Over-the-air web bundle updates | Yes · Source | Yes |
| Signed bundles, verified on the device | Partly · Source | Yes |
| Automatic rollback when a bundle fails to start | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Roll back from the dashboard or CLI | Yes · Source | Yes |
| Rollout to a percentage of devices | Partly · Source | Yes |
| Channels (development, staging, production) | Yes · Source | Yes |
| Delta updates | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Your own server or self-hosting | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| In-app store update flow | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| In-app review prompt | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Background update checks | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| CLI plus HTTP management API | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Capacitor apps | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| React Native apps | Yes · Source | No |
| Flutter apps | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
| Native Android and iOS apps | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
| Free plan | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |